|OPTOMETRY LICENSURE EXAMINATION:|
|Application Fee||$250.00 (non-refundable)|
|Initial Licensure Fee||$300.00|
|Unlicensed Activity Fee:||$5.00|
|Department Administrative Costs*:|
|Laws & Rules:||$100.00|
*See Rule 64B-1.016 Fees: Examination and Post-Examination Review – The fees cover administrative costs, actual per-applicant costs, and costs incurred to develop, purchase, validate, administer, and defend department developed, administered, or managed examinations.
Clinical Examination Fee: $1,375.00
Pharmacology Examination Fee: $565.00
Laws/Rules Examination Fee: $350.00
The re-examination fee includes a $250.00 non-refundable application fee.
Make checks, money orders or certified checks payable to the "Department of Health" (DOH).
Applicants are responsible for the fees outlined in applicable board or department rule Chapter 64B13, Florida Administrative Code at the time an application is received. If you have questions, please contact the board office for more information.
|MISSION:||To protect, promote & improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county, & community efforts.|
|VISION:||To be the Healthiest State in the Nation|
|PURPOSE:||To protect the public and make Florida the healthiest state in the nation through health care licensure, enforcement, and information.|
|FOCUS:||To be the nation's leader in quality health care regulation.|
|VALUES:||I CARE (Innovation, Collaboration, Accountability, Responsiveness, Excellence)|