|Home | Contact Us | Hours of Operation||
The Levy County Health Department serves as the county's vital records office for birth and death certificates. For certificates from other states visit the State Office of Vital Statistics.
The Health Department is required by state law to restrict access to birth certificates and death certificates (with cause of death), to specific individuals. This law protects the privacy of sensitive information and prevents identity theft. Death Certificates without the cause of death are public records. See the information below for required documentation to obtain birth and death certificates.
The State Office of Vital Statistics maintains the original copies of the birth records from all counties within the State of Florida. The Levy County Vital Statistics Office can issue certified copies of birth certificates for persons born in Florida from 1930 to the present.
Who Can Get a Birth Certificate?
What Information is Needed for Birth Certificates?
What is the cost of a Birth Certificate?
Each copy of a birth certificate is $15.00
Who Can Obtain a Certified Copy of a Death Certificate?
Without the cause of death listed:
With the cause of death listed:
What Information is Needed for Death Certificates?
A valid form of photo identification such as a driver's license, State ID issued by the Department of Motor Vehicles, passport or military ID. For mailed requests, please provide enlarged, lightened, readable photocopies.
What is the cost of a Death Certificate?
Each copy of a death certificate is $10.00
Frequently Asked Questions
How soon can I expect a copy?
Where do I obtain a copy of a Birth or Death Certificate?
Visit our main office:
Mail a request to:
Fax a request to:
Please note: All links below open in a new window and are not part of this Web Site. Please read the disclaimer for more information.
This page was last modified on: 08/2/2011 09:19:05